SDCC ’12: Avengers: Battle For Earth

Announced at SDCC the upcoming Battle For Earth will be based on the Secret Invasion storyline from the comics by Brian Michael Bendis in which The Avengers must battle an alien race known as The Skrulls.

It features 20 different characters, including Black Widow, Captain America, Doctor Strange, Hawkeye, Hulk, Iron Man, Loki, Magneto, Spider-Man,Storm, Thor, Venom, and Wolverine. Each character will have four unique super powers.

Motion gameplay will be used to unleash super attacks, velocity boosts, breakers and frenzies. The game’s gameplay has been described as “Fans of fighting games or of the Marvel Universe are going to love the extensive combinations of characters, motion-controlled moves and competitive gameplay.

The game is currently in development by Ubisoft Quebec for the Xbox 360 and the Wii U and will be released in the fall of 2012.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: