Carol Danvers for Avengers 2!

What’s this? ANOTHER Carol Danvers rumour?

That’s right, during the early rumours of Guardians of the Galaxy it was speculated that Carol could play an important role. NOW the Daily Mail is claiming that actresses Emily Blunt and Ruth Wilson are being tipped to play Ms. Marvel in Avengers 2.

You obviously have to take such rumours with a grain of salt, however I desperately wish it to be true. Ms. Marvel is one of my favourite characters and with the introduction of Kelly Sue DeConnick’s current run being so good I wouldn’t be able to contain myself.

If she were to join the Avengers it would be reasonable to say that she would go under the Ms. Marvel name. Even then there is no guarantee that she will have any powers if they go down to her Ultimate universe counterpart where she is an agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. and has no powers.

Leave a Comment