REVIEW: Hawkeye #3

Written By: Matt Fraction

Art By: David Aja

Price: $2.99

You know what sucks about finally getting a job? Having to wait until my day off before I can get my week’s books. Having to sit there while people rave about this issue while I sit there twiddling my thumbs isn’t cool. Granted I only had to wait till Friday but for someone who has made it a habit of Wednesday around 12ish to go get them it’s hard. Thankfully I wasn’t disappointed.

The backdrop is that Clint is trying to organise his many many different types of arrows but before he can get anywhere he meets a girl (there’s always a girl) and one thing leads to another and we get a censored shot of Clint and the girl tied up in the back of his car.

One of my favourite things about this series so far is that Clint has not yet wore his costume. It’s a superhero book but at the same time it isn’t, he’s just living his life and crazy stuff keeps happening to him in the meantime. The whole done in one format is another. It manages to remain fun and fast paced without feeling like something is being rushed or just glazed over on. With a portion of the story taking place as basically a car chase sequence Aja keeps it on point giving a beautiful delivery.

I know it was only two issues ago but it feels like such a long time ago since the word “bro” had been abused so much but fear not faithful reader. Even though it’s not Landlord Bro it’s nice to hear it back.

It’s hard to imagine, like Daredevil why people aren’t reading this book. Even if you don’t care about Hawkeye that isn’t a good enough excuse because even in the review of #1 I made that clear but that didn’t stop me falling in love with this series so early on.

Bro Count: 21

Score: 9.5

 

Comments
2 Responses to “REVIEW: Hawkeye #3”
  1. Alexis says:

    Does the bro count include uses in #1, or is that for #3 alone?

Leave a Comment